RESOLUTION DECLARING DALE OLMSTEAD, MARCUS KRAUSE, KEVIN RODRIGUEZ AND LYNN BLACKMORE AS DIRECTORS OF RUBY RANCH WATER SUPPLY CORPORATION AND CANCELLING THE APRIL 4, 2024 DIRECTORS ELECTION

THE STATE OF TEXAS	§
	§
COUNTY OF HAYS	§

The Board of Directors of Ruby Ranch Water Supply Corporation met in regular session by Zoom meeting, open to the public, after due notice, on the 22nd day of February, 2024; whereupon the roll was called of the members of the Board of Directors, to wit:

Raul Saldivar	President	Absent
Lynn Blackmore	Vice President	
Thomas Doebner	Treasurer	
Marcus Krause	Secretary	
Dale Olmstead	Director	
Kevin Rodriguez	Director	
Chris Whittenhall	Director	

Six members of the Board were present, thus constituting a quorum, and among other proceedings had by said Board of Directors was the declaration of unopposed candidates for the Ruby Ranch Water Supply Corporation Board of Directors.

WHEREAS, Ruby Ranch Water Supply Corporation ("*Ruby Ranch*") is a nonprofit member owned water supply corporation, operating under Texas Water Code, Chapter 67;

WHEREAS, the terms of Directors Dale Olmstead, Marcus Krause, Kevin Rodriguez and Lynn Blackmore expire in 2024;

WHEREAS, Ruby Ranch has previously made director candidate election forms available at Ruby Ranch's main office, and such forms remained available until February 19, 2024, the deadline to submit such forms;

WHEREAS, Ruby Ranch also made director candidate election forms available by mail or electronically, upon request;

WHEREAS, the only people who have filed applications to have their names placed on the ballot as candidates for Director are Dale Olmstead, Marcus Krause, Kevin Rodriguez and Lynn Blackmore; **WHEREAS**, four (4) positions for the office of director are scheduled to be voted on at the April 4, 2024 election and only four (4) persons have filed applications to have their names placed on the ballot; therefore, candidates Dale Olmstead, Marcus Krause, Kevin Rodriguez and Lynn Blackmore are unopposed for election to the office of director.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS FOUND, RESOLVED AND DECLARED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF RUBY RANCH WATER SUPPLY CORPORATION AS FOLLOWS:

<u>Section 1</u>: The above recited definitions and facts are true and correct and adopted herein for all purposes.

<u>Section 2</u>: The above Directors Election was duly called, and that the Secretary of Ruby Ranch has duly certified in writing that Dale Olmstead, Marcus Krause, Kevin Rodriguez and Lynn Blackmore are unopposed for election to the office of director in accordance with applicable Texas law.

Section 3: Dale Olmstead, Marcus Krause, Kevin Rodriguez and Lynn Blackmore are declared elected to serve two-year terms on the Board of Directors of Ruby Ranch, subject to their taking their oaths and their taking other appropriate actions, as required by law.

<u>Section 4</u>: The directors' election called for April 4, 2024 will not be held, and a copy of this Resolution Declaring Dale Olmstead, Marcus Krause, Kevin Rodriguez and Lynn Blackmore as Directors of Ruby Ranch and Canceling the April 4, 2024 Director's Election shall be posted at the Ruby Ranch main office.

<u>Section 5</u>: It is further found and determined that notice of the date, place and subject of this meeting was posted in accordance with the terms and provisions of V.T.C.A., Government Code § 551 at least 72 hours preceding the scheduled time of this meeting and that the terms and provisions of said V.T.C.A., Government Code § 551 have been complied with.

Section 6: The Board of Directors of Ruby Ranch authorizes its President, Secretary, and General Counsel to take any action necessary to implement the terms of this Resolution.

The above order being read, it was moved and seconded that same do pass. Thereupon the question being called for, the following members of the Board voted:

AYE: Thomas Doebner, Dale Olmstead, Marcus Krause, Kevin Rodriguez, Chris Whittenhall and Lynn Blackmore

NAYE: None.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 22nd day of February, 2024.

Raul Saldivar, President Board of Directors

,

ATTEST:

Marcus Krause, Secretary Board of Directors